الجلسة الحوارية

يناقش فريق من الخبراء نتائج "استطلاع أصداء بيرسون - مارستيلر لرأي الشباب العربي 2018".

تركي بن عبدالله الدخيل

نادين هاني
مدير عام قناة العربية

يشغل تركي الدخيل منصب مدير عام قناة العربية، وبدأ مسيرته المهنية صحافياً يغطي المواضيع السياسية والثقافية في صحف "عكاظ" و"الرياض" و"الوطن" السعودية؛ وانتقل بعدها إلى صحيفة "الحياة" ومجلة "المجلة" اللتين يتم توزيعهما على امتداد أنحاء العالم العربي.

وعمل الدخيل بعد ذلك مراسلاً سياسياً لإذاعة "مونتكارلو" الفرنسية الناطقة باللغة العربية، وكذلك إذاعة "إم بي سي إف إم". وساهم في تأسيس موقع "إيلاف" الإلكتروني وموقع "العربية. نت".

وأتاح البرنامج الحواري الأسبوعي "إضاءات"، الذي قدمه الدخيل على مدار عشر سنوات، فرصة أمام مناصري إصلاح الفكر العربي والإسلامي لعرض وجهات نظرهم أمام جمهور عريض.

ويمتلك الدخيل أيضاً "مركز المسبار للدراسات والبحوث" و"دار مدارك للنشر" في دبي. وتلقى العديد من الجوائز والتكريمات بما فيها "جائزة مؤسسة أمريكا للإعلام الخارجي" لجهوده في تطوير المجتمع المدني، وحقوق الإنسان، وتمكين النساء في المجتمعات الخليجية.

شاهد الجلسة الحوارية حول النتائج

شاهد فريق خبرائنا أثناء مناقشة النتائج الرئيسية لاستطلاع أصداء بيرسون- مارستيلر لرأي الشباب العربي 2018. وتتناول هذه النقاشات القضايا الساخنة التي تواجه الشباب اليوم بما في ذلك نظرتهم حيال المستقبل، والثورة الرقمية، وتبدل المواقف إزاء أصدقاء وأعداء المنطقة.

OUR PANELISTS

An expert panel discusses the findings of the ASDA'A Burson-Marsteller Arab Youth Survey 2018.

Turki bin Abdullah Aldakhil

Turki bin Abdullah Aldakhil
General Manager, Al Arabiya News Channel

Turki Aldakhil is the General Manager of Al Arabiya News Channel. He began his career as a print journalist, covering politics and culture for the Saudi newspapers Okaz, Al-Riyadh and Al-Watan. He then moved to pan-Arab daily Al-Hayat and pan-Arab news magazine Al-Majalla.

Turki later became a radio correspondent for the French-owned pan-Arab Radio Monte Carlo and MBC FM. He proceeded to Elaph, an online news magazine and Alarabiya.net, the news channel’s online platform.

Over a ten-year period, Turki’s weekly Al Arabiya talk show “Edaat” (Spotlights) provided an opportunity for proponents of Arab and Islamic social reform to make their case to a mass audience.

Turki also owns Al Mesbar Studies and Research Centre and Madarek Publishing House in Dubai. He has received several awards and honours, including the America Abroad Media annual award for his role in supporting civil society, human rights and advancing women’s roles in Gulf societies.

He tweets @TurkiAldakhil

Watch Findings Debated

Watch our panel of experts discuss the key findings of the ASDA’A Burson-Marsteller Arab Youth Survey 2018. The wide-ranging conversation takes on hot-button issues facing youth today, including how they view their future, the digital revolution and shifting attitudes to the region’s friends and enemies.